2010 Films for the Forest Winners

Overall Winner

The Tree and I: A Montage
Directed by: Andrew Nelson and Nick Boyer

2010 Films for the Forest Judges

Michael O. Scott


Michael Scott, Director and Founder of Truepoint Productions, generously produced a short documentary on RP, but he is better known for his documentary, “The Horse Boy.”

Evan Smith

CEO, Texas Tribune

Evan Smith, CEO and Editor-in-Chief of the Texas Tribune and former President and Editor-in-Chief of Texas Monthly, has won two national Edward R. Murrow Awards.

Richard Linklater

Detour Filmproduction, Austin Film Society

Oscar-nominated Linklater is a respected writer-director and Artistic Director of the Austin Film Society, which he founded in 1985.The Austin Film Society has given out over $800,000 in grants to Texas filmmakers and received the first National Honoree Award from the Directors Guild of America. He is a long-time supporter of Rainforest Partnership and has been a Films for the Forest judge since its inception in 2009. His films include “Fast Food Nation,” “Dazed and Confused’” “School of Rock,” “Before Sunset” and “Boyhood.”