2010 Films for the Forest Judges

Michael O. Scott

Michael Scott, Director and Founder of Truepoint Productions, generously produced a short documentary on RP, but he is better known for his documentary, “The Horse Boy.”



 Evan Smith

Evan Smith, CEO and Editor-in-Chief of the Texas Tribune and former President and Editor-in-Chief of Texas Monthly, has won two national Edward R. Murrow Awards.

Richard Linklater

Linklater is the founder of the Austin Film Society but is better known for his films, including ‘Fast Food Nation’, ‘Dazed and Confused’, and ‘Before Sunset’.


Lisa McWilliams

Lisa, the Executive Director and Founder of the Mobile Film School, has worked as executive producer,co-producer and assistant producer for TV documentaries and independent features airing on several American networks.